Rowing

Join Rowing

Crew practices on the Charles River, based out of the Lasell/Cygnet Boathouse located 2 miles from campus. The team is divided into the Novice program for first-time rowers, and the Varsity team for returning rowers or those with previous experience. Both teams are comprised of men's and women's squads. The two programs practice at least four times a week on the water either in the morning or afternoon for fall and spring racing seasons. During winter the team trains indoors.


Roster



Join our Mailing List.
Visit our Website.

Schedule

Date Event Location Result

 

 
 

   

   
 
 

Contacts

Nate Ennis

Co-President

njennis@brandeis.edu

   

Elizabeth Alshvang

Co-President 

elalsh22@brandeis.edu

   

Kristine Paik

Treasurer

paikch@brandeis.edu

         

Jenny Weil

Secretary

jweil@brandeis.edu

 

Sigrid Solis, Megan Carden

Alumni Secretary

sasolis@brandeis.edu

mcarden@brandeis.edu

 

Alexandra Libstag

Women's Varsity Captain

alibstag@brandeis.edu

 

Paul Belenky 

Men's Varsity Captain

pbelenky@brandeis.edu

 

Samuel Chakmakjian

Novice Captain

schakmak@brandeis.edu


Jeremy Asch

Novice Coach

aschjm08@brandeis.edu.

 

Head Coach

 


     
         

Fleet

Veritas 1997 Vespoli Racer 4+ (stern cox)
Mai Resa 2005 Vespoli Ultralite 4+ (stern cox)
Endurance Class of '76 2007 Vespoli Ultralite II 4+ (bow cox)
Two Fly 2007 Wintech Competitor 2x/-
First Class 2011 Resolute 4+ (stern cox) 
First Coach, Phil Kesten Vespoli Matrix 2- 2012
Fredrick Martin Lawrence Resolute Lightweight 4+ 2013 (bow cox)