Women's Rugby

Join Women's Rugby

The Brandeis Women’s Rugby Football Club offers undergraduates a strong rugby experience that balances athletic competition with a fun, supportive environment to teach the rich values of rugby football. We promote a modern approach to the game grounded in technique, skill, and tactical thinking, guided by coaches who are highly active in the Boston rugby community. The club is entirely student-run in the proud amateur tradition of the sport, and seeks to mold rugby players who achieve both on and off the field, eventually graduating ready to continue their rugby careers at the senior club level. All experience levels are welcome! Brandeis Women's Rugby competes in the New England Womens' College Rugby Conference.

Practices are held on:

Mondays: 5:30-7:30pm (Club Field)

Wednesdays: 5:30-7:30pm (Club Field)


Roster

Visit our facebook page.

Join our Mailing List.

Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time   Result
9/24/16 WPI Worcester 11am
10/1/16 Mount Holyoke Brandeis 1pm  
10/8/16 Wellesley College Wellesley 1pm  
10/15/16 Amherst College Brandeis 1pm  
10/22/16 Babson College Babson 1pm  
         
     

Contacts

Caroline Rourke
President
cyrourke419@gmail.com
 
Katherine Mound
Admin
kemound@brandeis.edu

Avanti Mohan
Secretary
asmohan@brandeis.edu
Asisa Isack
Captain
aisack@brandeis.edu
 
Emilie Kahn-Boesel
Captain
eskb@brandeis.edu

Malika Briggs
Admin
mjbriggs@brandeis.edu
Cam Fear
Head Coach
cam.a.fear@gmail.com
 
Ev Evnen
 Assistant Coach
eevnen@brandeis.edu