Women's Rugby

Join Women's Rugby

The Brandeis Women’s Rugby Football Club offers undergraduates a strong rugby experience that balances athletic competition with a fun, supportive environment to teach the rich values of rugby football. We promote a modern approach to the game grounded in technique, skill, and tactical thinking, guided by coaches who are highly active in the Boston rugby community. The club is entirely student-run in the proud amateur tradition of the sport, and seeks to mold rugby players who achieve both on and off the field, eventually graduating ready to continue their rugby careers at the senior club level. All experience levels are welcome! Brandeis Women's Rugby competes in the New England Womens' College Rugby Conference.

Practices are held on:

Mondays: 5:30-7:30pm (Club Sports Field)

Wednesdays: 5:30-7:30pm (Club Sports Field)


Roster

Visit our facebook page.

Join our Mailing List.

Schedule

Date Opponent Location Time   Result
9/27/15  Mount Holyoke Brandeis  11am  
10/3/15 University of New Haven Away 10am  
10/11/15 Babson College Brandeis 1pm  
10/17/15 Framingham State Brandeis TBD  
10/24/15 WPI Away 1pm  
         
     

Contacts

Caroline Rourke
President
crourke@brandeis.edu
 
Hanna Samet
Treasurer
hsamet@brandeis.edu

Kayla Flanagan
Secretary
kayflan@brandeis.edu
Maggie Lacwasan
Captain
mlacwasa@brandeis.edu
 
Ahuva Hanau
Captain
huvhan19@brandeis.edu

Jenny Rossman
PR/Fundraising
jrossman@brandeis.edu
Taylor Sprague
Equipment
tsprague@brandeis.edu
 



Lauraben Mooore
Head Coach
Lbmoore@brandeis.edu
 
Ev Evnen
 Assistant Coach
eevnen@brandeis.edu